Home > 2012, Windows 8 Release Preview > Windows 8 Release Preview is now available

Windows 8 Release Preview is now available

Windows 8 Release Preview is now available.  Product Key is required for installation.  Located just beneath the ISO images.

http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows-8/iso

Have Fun!

Install W8RP using USB Stick: https://cameronmergel.wordpress.com/2012/03/18/install-w8cp-using-usb-stick/

  1. May 31, 2012 at 9:00 pm

    I need help. When I reboot my samsung series 7 slate it always goes to Bios screen. Then I have to to use rotation lock button and volume buttons to get past Bios and go to WIndows. It use to go directly into windows and I’d like to get it back to that point again however I don’t know how. Can you help?

    • June 1, 2012 at 7:21 am

      John,
      Yikes, that isn’t good… I don’t have the Samsung S7S any longer. Did you upgrade or fresh wipe/install? I always do wipe/install. Hmmm, well, I would make sure that the boot is set to the SSD, disconnect all peripherals (keyboard/mouse) and try to boot up. Not sure what would cause it to always go into BIOS on boot. Is your HOME button (front button) pressed in (this is the key to get into the BIOS). I guess if you have tried all that I would try to reimage it.

      You could also try posting your issue here.
      http://forum.tabletpcreview.com/samsung

      Sorry that I couldn’t be of more help.

      Cameron

  2. Bonnie Harris
    June 1, 2012 at 9:48 am

    Hi Cameron,
    So is this version supposed to be better than the CP version? For my HP slate 500 I am presuming I will have to download drivers in compatibility mode as for the CP to get all my graphics, screen resolution, screen rotation etc. to work?

    • June 1, 2012 at 7:10 pm

      Bonnie, better? I hope so. Last update before its released in October/November.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

