Home > 2012, ASUS EP121, Gadgets and Tools, HP Tablet PC, Tablet PC > Windows 8 Consumer Preview – Feb 29th

Windows 8 Consumer Preview – Feb 29th

If you are a geek like me you were probably pretty excited with the recent news that Windows 8 Consumer Preview (CP) is slated to be available on February 29th.

I have been playing around with Windows 8 Developers Preview (DP) on several of my Tablet PC’s (HP TC1100, HP Slate 500, Asus EP121, and Dell Latitude ST) since September and have been really impressed how they have all performed.  I am excited about the new touch features in Windows 8.  Looking forward to the CP.

I find it interesting that in recent software releases by Microsoft they are not calling things Beta any longer. You have the Community Technology Preview (CTP), Release Candidates (RC), and now with Windows 8 they are calling it a Consumer Preview (CP). I guess the word Beta has the stigma of being buggy. Anyway, I must say that I have been more than happy with the Windows 8 DP version.

Well, I am anxious to download it and to get it on my machines. Why you say, because that is what we geeks do.

  1. May 5, 2013 at 1:47 pm

    Nice post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am impressed!
    Very helpful info specially the last part :
    ) I care for such information a lot. I was seeking this certain
    info for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

