Home > 2011, Computers, HP Slate 500 > HP Slate 500 – What are your thoughts?

HP Slate 500 – What are your thoughts?

I have been using the HP Slate now for 2 months now and I’m still loving it.  HP Slate 500 Front of unitDo you have one and what are you liking about yours?

 

What do you like best about your Slate?

The size, weight, and battery life for me are huge wins.

The Multi-touch and Inking

Windows 7

SSD

What things are you doing with your Slate?

I love OneNote 2010 and combine that with Dropbox where I can put my Notebooks in the Cloud and access them from anywhere.

I installed Sun’s  VirtualBox and installed a version of Android to play around with it.

I am able to remote into work using remote desktop.

What would you change or enhance?

Better Pen

Bigger processor

Windows 7 Ultimate Edition (BitLocker)

TPM Chip for BitLocker

What is your favorite software on the Slate?

My favorites applications on my Slate are PDF Annotator and Microsoft OneNote 2010.  The touch and inking are great.  I also have installed the Kindle app and reading on the Slate in portrait mode rocks.

I would love to hear how you like your HP Slate or what is preventing you from getting yours.

Categories: 2011, Computers, HP Slate 500
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

