Home > 2010, Computers, HP Tablet PC > Tablet PC (TC1100) sleep problem

Tablet PC (TC1100) sleep problem

Recently I came across a person on the Tablet PC Forum having a problem with their HP Tablet PC (TC1100) running Windows 7 not coming out of sleep mode. The problem was after a period of inactivity or manually putting sleep mode the Tablet wouldn’t come back online.

Sleep

l have seen other people report this problem as well.  l made several suggestions and had him confirmed was using the correct video driver and the post video fix and he was. At this point didn’t know what else to try.

Well I just got a message from that person that he was able to resolve the sleep by upgrading the hard drive from a 4200 rpm to a 5400 rpm drive. These tablets originally came with 40gb 4200 rpm drives. I personally have several of these Tablets and have not ran into this issue on any of them, but I have 5400 rpm drives on them so this might be why mine work.  In any case I will have to keep that in my bag of tricks in case I see this being reported by others.

Categories: 2010, Computers, HP Tablet PC
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.