Home > 2010, Gadgets and Tools, HP Tablet PC, Reviews > My favorite things for the Tablet PC (PDF Annotator)

My favorite things for the Tablet PC (PDF Annotator)

I have an older HP Tablet PC (TC1100) and over the years I have come across some great Tablet applications.  Over the next couple of weeks I am going to share some of my favorite ones.  In this series of my favorite things for the Tablet PC I am starting with PDF Annotator by Grahl Software Design.

PDF Annotator lets you open PDF files and mark them up with notes, pictures, etc. This especially rocks on a Tablet PC with inking capabilities.  However it is not just for Tablets, it does work well with desktops.

My top 5 list of what I like about PDF Annotator

1. Mark up PDF file and send to another user who can open with Adobe Reader and see your markups.

2. Installs a PDF Annotator Virtual Printer that allows you to print any file and makes the document open in PDF Annotator as a PDF file.

3. Can remove all annotations in a single client to restore to the original document.

4. Multitude of editing tools.

5. Can create blank PDF files or add blank pages into existing documents.

Below is a page from the read me document that I have marked up.

PDF Annotator Sample

The price for a single license is $69.95 along with a $29.95 mtce/upgrade fee that includes technical support.  The file download is just over 20 MB and they are pretty good with several updates a year.  They are currently on version 3.0.0.324, go download a 30 day trial version today and tell me what you think.

Next up Microsoft OneNote 2010.

  1. December 20, 2012 at 9:09 pm

    I’ve been surfing online more than 2 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth
    enough for me. In my view, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be a
    lot more useful than ever before.|
    I couldn’t resist commenting. Perfectly written!|
    I’ll have a look at your link, but is it worth the money?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

