Home > 2010, Certification, Training > Setting up a machine for my 70-431 studies

Setting up a machine for my 70-431 studies

I just added a new netbook to my arsenal of computers, so I am going to use my big power laptop as my new training machine. It is a couple year old HP DV9543CL that has a nice 17″ display, 4GB Ram, and what I like most about this is it has two hard drives in it, which I put in (2) 7200 rpm drives 160GB & 500GB. I installed a demo version of Windows 2008 R2 ENT, SQL Server 2005 ENT x64, and Office 2010 x64 as well.

I am very happy with the performance, the computer is very snappy.  I also like running Windows 2008 R2 on my laptop.

Categories: 2010, Certification, Training
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

